Denon AVR-S970H
Denon · Amplifier · AV receiver · 7 channels · 2022
- L1 · Spec sheet
Open in the designer Opens the designer's starter room with the Denon AVR-S970H driving the main channels.
Specifications
| Property | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Channels | 7 | Channels: Not stated in the record Not stated in the record |
| Power, 8 Ω, all channels driven | Not stated Denon publishes no all-channels-driven rating (online manual and product page read 2026-09-26). No independent bench test of power was found (Audioholics, ASR, Sound & Vision searched 2026-09-26). The 55 W figure this record carried before 2026-09-26 was an estimate (about 61% of the 2-channel rating), not a measurement and was removed. | — |
| Power, 4 Ω, all channels driven | Not stated Denon publishes no 4 ohm rating (lowest rated load 6 ohm) and no all-channels-driven figure; no bench test found. | — |
| Rated power, 8 Ω | 90 W load: 8 ohm · channels driven: 2 · thd limit: 0.08% · bandwidth: 20 Hz - 20 kHz | Rated power, 8 Ω: Manufacturer, Denon AVR-S970H online manual, Specifications: Audio section Manufacturer, Denon AVR-S970H online manual, Specifications: Audio section, Document ↗ |
| Rated power, 4 Ω | Not stated Denon rates 6 ohm (1 kHz, 0.7%), not 4 ohm; no bench test found. | — |
| Bridgeable | Not stated the record carries no bridging statement, and Denon's document was not re-read this round | — |
| Bridged power, 8 Ω | Not stated bridging is not on the record, so no bridged figure is emitted | — |
| Bridged power, 4 Ω | Not stated bridging is not on the record, so no bridged figure is emitted | — |
| Bridged minimum load | Not stated bridging is not on the record, so no bridged figure is emitted | — |